Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Your best friend’s best chance to make it home safely is to be properly licensed.
All dogs 3 months of age or older are required by Pennsylvania law to have a current dog license.
Failure to have your dog licensed may result in a fine of up to $300 (per dog).
How much does a license cost? How do I get a Dog License?
In Chester County, you can obtain a dog license by contacting:Ann DukeChester County Treasurer313 West Market Street, Suite 3202
West Chester, PA 19382610-344-6370
Annual license fees are as follows:
Dogs that are spayed or neutered $6.50
Dogs not spayed or neutered $8.50
Senior citizens (65years of age and older) or persons with proof of disability:
Dogs that are spayed or neutered $4.50
Dogs not spayed or neutered $6.50
For more information, contact the Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture at 717.787.3062
You may also contact, Chester County State Dog Warden, Maureen Siddons at 610-909-5666